Meet the Team

Walter Collins

Vice President for Advancement

Collins is the product of K-12 Adventist education, and holds a B.A. in Political Science from the University of California at Berkeley. Bilingual in Spanish, Collins is married to Amy, a freelance writer and editor with a magna cum laude degree in English from the University of California, Riverside. The Collins family includes two young children, son William and daughter Everley.
wcollins@puc.edu


Carrie White (Moore), 11

Executive Assistant and Communication Specialist for Alumni and Advancement.

Carrie is in charge of the administrative support of the office, as well as, social media for the Alumni Department. She graduated from PUC with two B.S. degrees one in Graphic Design and one in Photography. She recently joined us from the Walt Disney World company with her husband Andy. 
clmoore@puc.edu


Ruben Betancourt, 12

Project Coordinator

Planning and organization of alumni and advancement events.  He spent a year in Argentina where he met and started dating his future wife Ashley who convinced him to return to PUC where he graduated with a B.A. in Spanish.
arbetancourt@puc.edu


Mark Ishikawa, ’01

Alumni Relations Director

Mark keeps the PUC alumni community connected through communication and special events like Homecoming and regional alumni reunions. He has a B.S. in theology from PUC and previously served as a pastor at Grand Advent Church in Oakland, Calif.
mishikawa@puc.edu

 

Eckhard Hubin

Planned Giving Director

Eckhard helps PUC’s more senior alumni develop wills and final plans, whether or not those plans include gifts to their alma mater. He has a B.S. in business education with an emphasis in accounting from Cloud State University and a Master of Divinity from Andrews University. He previously served as an Adventist pastor in Michigan.
ehubin@puc.edu

 

Karen Roth, ’85

Trust Officer and Administrative Assistant

Karen assists Eckhard Hubin in managing the details of estate planning. She has an A.S. in office administration and has accumulated over 35 years of clerical experience.
kroth@puc.edu

 

Darin West, ’11

Annual Giving and Alumni Records Specialist

Darin is in charge of keeping track of alumni information and recognizing alumni and friends for their gifts. He has a B.A. in communication from PUC.
dlwest@puc.edu

 

 

 

Copyright 2014 Pacific Union College